H M Jackson Prize

The Research Council Committee has awarded the 2014 H M Jackson Prize to Aaron Bruhn, Bridget Browne and Alex Huynh for their presentation Catastrophic Mortality Bonds: Analysing Basis Risk and Hedge Effectiveness, which was presented at the 17th East Asian Actuarial Conference in Singapore. View their presentation.

The prize will be presented at the Canberra Presidential Dinner on 1 April 2015.

Congratulations Aaron, Bridget and Alex.

CPD: Actuaries Institute Members can claim two CPD points for every hour of reading articles on Actuaries Digital.